Name:

i'm a worship leader/ piano teacher/songwriter/ whatever searching to find where i fit in this crazy world. i love daisies, the.message, city lights at night, good music by talented artists, lake michigan, and above all my Savior King. i dislike acorn squash, playing sports, and large insects. i'd love to go to australia one day. i have a whole lot of faith and not always a whole lot of common sense, but my God has got my hand and my heart every step of the way.

Friday, April 07, 2006

take me baby, or leave me!

so one of my friends is starting to get to me. she is constantly nagging me about the clothes i wear. like she says "eww capri pants are so ugly. they cut off the leg line and make you look terrible" after i show her my favorite capri pants. then she says "no one should ever wear horizontal stripes. they just make you look too wide" after i show her my new tshirt with horizonatal stripes. she makes fun of like everything i wear, but very indirectly. and i mean, i tell her that i don't really agree and even if it's true i don't care b/c i'll wear what i think makes me look good. she just thinks she knows everything about clothes.

well ya know what missy? not everyone has tons of money to go spend on clothes at nordstroms and macy's and stuff. not everyone can afford to have fancy dress shoes for every occasion. not everyone's grandparents take them shopping every time they come home and buy them all this stuff. some of us aren't so big into appearances. i will not wear something if it's not comfortable and i will not NOT wear something just because you think it doesn't look good. i'm not worried about leg lines and how stripe patterns effect the way i look. i don't care that much.

but it's not just making fun of my clothes. she will be rude to me about that but then expect that i do whatever she wants. like if she wants to walk downtown to get coffee she will expect me to go with her even tho i don't even drink coffee. or she'll expect me to have lunch at the cafe with her instead of going to the cafeteria even though she knows i have a meal plan i want to use. she'll just prance into my room, take my magazines without asking (and then make fun of them), use my lotion without asking, eat my food if i have food out (and if i don't ask to have some anyway) and then think she can be mean.

i'm not stupid. i just don't want to be assertive and talk to her. but i really need to do it b/c i'm rooming with her next year. i mean, she's a fun girl and we have good times together. i just feel like she's only thinking about herself all the time and never thinks of what someone else might think. she just assumes we will share certain groceries next year like kleenex. well i may not want to share in the cost of kleenex b/c i never use kleenex. deal.

don't judge me b/c i don't wash my clothes after i wear them for an hour. deal with it. don't judge me b/c i don't have 500 pairs of shoes. deal with it. don't judge me b/c i like capri pants and striped shirts. deal with it.

i need to talk to her..............

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home